Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Cadillac
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am a newbie
I just purchased Cadillac CTS 2004 a week ago its a sport package .Now as my first upgrade I want to change my rims rite now I got 17" stock ones in thr and i m looking to go for 20" , and I know one's u put bigger size rims in your car ur cars lifts up makiing it look like a buggy so I want to drop it a lil bit as well . my question is wht kind of aftermarket adjustable suspension I could purchase tht can help me drop and raise the car whn I need it like in winter time,my other car has TEIN Street kit in it but I guess they dont make any thing for our caddy's and will this void my warranty ??

·
Registered
06 CTS-V
2,497 Posts
you could go eibach, much cheaper than coil overs, and drops it just right for 20"s . i don't think you would want to go any lower. i drove mine lowered last winter on 17"S i actually found it gave me better traction. with the the sport package you will have to swap out your rear shocks, i would recommend fe2's thay have the same dampning rate as your fe3's.
on that note i wouldn't mind coil overs for just the rear, i think i could get away with dropping it about another 1/2" to an inch, but would probably make for a rougher ride and some serious cambering.

·
Registered
Cadillac
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I understand the eibach dropping part but wht about whn winter hits and whn i will be changing my rims back to stock 17's i will need to raise my car aswell sorry for being ignorant but wht is this fe2's and fe3's i never heard about them i just need to drop it enough so it could give stock lookwith 20" if u know wht i m trying to mean : )_

·
Premium Member
2006 STS V8 AWD, '95 Ford Ranger
28,973 Posts