Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a Master Tech and i have a clone Tech 2

I have a 2008 STS AWD 3.6 that i am trying to add ACC.I saw a 2006 AWD V8 4.6 at the yard with HUD and ACC,so i removed all the parts i though i need.Including IPM, RIM , grille ACC plastic emblem.I was able to add HUD without any issues,the ACC is the one giving me hard time.

There are NO CODES and i can see DSCC data on the Tech 2 and when i activate cruise control i can see the "car" picture on the HUD when a car is in front and once in a while i get the red collision warning if i get too close to the car in front but the damm thing only reads "RADAR CRUISE NOT READY".

I activated HUD/UV6 and ACC on IPM,i cut a hole on the 08 grille and installed the black plastic ACC emblem.Today i installed the 06 V8 donor car IPM and RIM and set the options HUD/UV6 and ACC k59 but no luck, all i get is "RADAR CRUISE NOT READY" Any help or comments will be helpful ,Thanks

·
Registered
3,152 Posts
The steering wheel control won't affect whether it (basically) works or not, it just prevents the unit from being adjusted from whatever settings it's already using.

There is a special alignment tool and procedure that must be used in order to ensure the system is set-up correctly. Until the system is otherwise working, you likely can't complete this step (there is a procedure to run using the Tech2 once the physical alignment is done). In any event, I don't expect this will cause the error that you're getting. The message you have is, unfortunately, one that suggests the radar module may be defective. Members have complained about this in vehicles where ACC was factory installed.