Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i was told that if you press the break and gas at the same time yer back breaks will disengage and spin.... i'm new to this, but i would like to try if its not gona distroy my car... friend dosnt think i can do it, curious if i can or if its worth it?

·
Banned
1995 ETC, 75 Deville, Cad500 powered 73 Apollo, 94 Mark VIII
7,971 Posts
My 78 FWB will not squeal the tires. It might if it didn't die when I floor it when stopped, I still haven't checked the fuel filter on that issue..

My friends Saturn can only peel out he goes about 5mph in reverse, then shifts to drive and floors it. Can't be good for the transmission, so I haven't tried it.

·
Registered
6,471 Posts
It's called "power-braking" and YES, it can produce huge clouds of smoke from the rear tires. As long as the rear brakes aren't adjusted too well, plant your left foot on the brake pedal, put the right foot to the floor on the gas pedal, and as the revs climb, let up slightly on the brake pedal until the rear wheels start to spin. Once they start spinning, give the engine a chance to build some torque and then let up on the brake pedal. As long as the car is tuned half-way decent and the rear brakes aren't too tight, you'll be melting tires in no time. ;)

·
Registered
2005 CTS-V, 1994 Infiniti Q45
7,658 Posts
I gotta try that........ Stupid LSD!!!!

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
interesting, might have to try it, but is this gona eat up my tires/breaks/trany? and i have also heard of people using bleach to slide on.... ??

·
Registered
1993 Sixty Special
44 Posts
Yeah, it's cool to do, and YES it can break stuff on your car, I've seen it done many a time. but remember this, your doing it in a cadillac, it was NOT made to that, a mustang, corvette, chevelle, gto, etc yeah.

·
Registered
2005 CTS-V, 1994 Infiniti Q45
7,658 Posts