Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2005 STS4 V8 F55 1SG White Diamond Tricoat w/ Ebony Int
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I'm new around this forum and thought I'd introduce myself, and ask a few questions. My name is Brian and I just purchased a 2005 STS4 with the V-8, White Diamond Tricoat with Black leather interior. It is my second Cadillac, the first being a 1999 STS.

The 05 has 70K miles and as far as I know is fully loaded, minus the V option. One owner (60+Year old little lady) car meticulously maintained with all records. It still looks like it rolled of the showroom floor. So far I'm extremely happy with it.

I'm still learning/playing with a lot of the settings etc, so any tips would be appreciated!

There is one thing that bothers me about it. The tinted Side view mirror, and rear view mirror. Is there a way to make the side view stop tinting itself. It drives me nuts, maybe I'm just not used to it. There is a button on the far left of the rear view that says its an on/off switch, but each time i press it, it doesn't seam to turn it off. Maybe I can shut this off completely in the Navigation system?

Anyways, thanks in advance for any help you can throw me. Looks like there are a lot of nice Caddies on this site, and good information!

·
Registered
08 STS4 V8 1SG & 04 SRX4 V8 & 01 Monte SS
4,988 Posts
You can pull off the mirror glass and unplug the connector to the glass. Really the only way that's free.

·
Registered
08 STS-4 N* 1SG, 08 DTS Luxury II, 04 Bonneville GXP N*
3,210 Posts
Congratulations on your purchase! This sounds like a fine car.