Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
Cadillac
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone else ever have this problem? My deville started to stall out during this past weeks heatwave. also chugged a bit. I did the codes and the cam sensor signal problem came up. As well as a f46,f47. I figured I would change the cam sensor but it seems to be a hard one to come by. I cleared out the codes and they didn't come back. The car seems to ride better as well. Does that make sense??? I'm new to this so go easy on me. Thanks.:thepan:

·
Registered
99 Seville STS, 08 STS4 N* 1SG F55
3,516 Posts
Clearing the codes will not make your car run better, but you may be having an intermittent problem with the sensor(s). Keep watching the codes and keep track of which ones come up because a pattern usualy leads to a problem.

·
Super Moderator
White Diamond '03 DHS (with DTS floor shift)
86,997 Posts
Start with the easy stuff. Rod out the EGR tubes in the TB.

·
Super Moderator
White Diamond '03 DHS (with DTS floor shift)
86,997 Posts
Take of the air filter ducting and look down the TB (Throttle Body). There will be two tubes staring back at you. They are the EGR tubes and if they are carboned up and choked off, they need to be rodded out to restore EGR flow.

·
Registered
93 Sedan Deville 4.9L
1,005 Posts
F46,F47 probably means your a/c isnt working at all, or atleast not very well. I bleieve they are low refrigerant codes.

I would clean the egr tubes then let us know the status of the ignition system if its stalling out, Dont know anything about cam sensors, but if your plugs/wires are really old they may cause some stalls, most likely egr related though I would think.

·
Registered
Cadillac
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #9