Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok,hey everyone, I'm a newbie here. Any way I bought a 1993 60 Special about 3 months ago that curently has about 54,800 miles on it. This morning I had my ABS light and Traction Off light come on. A buddy of mine hooked it up to one of his GM diagnostic goodies he has and it gave off a code of 044 Right Front Inlet Valve. Now my question is, what exaclty does this thing do? and how much should I expect to pay to get it fixed?

·
Registered
7,658 Posts
Traction control module....... High electronic devices mean only BIG $$$, especailly on older cars.......

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well I took Paulie into the dealer today, one dealer I talked to says that the valve is part of the sensor , so we'll see.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well it ended up being a BPMU Valve kit, and about $1k. I know it doesn't bother me, but I'd rather see Paulie fixed right.

·
Registered
5,929 Posts
I am very new on here, actually joined late last night. I'm in Jersey & have a 93 60 Special. What color & interior do you have? Mine is brand new. It has 9,400 miles on it. As soon as I figure out how (not good on computers) I have photos to post. She's Deep Plum with white leather, padded roof & vogue WWs, her name is "Aubie" short for Aubergine which is eggplant in French. Eggplant is her color. Aubie is garage furniture, and ventures outdoors for 900 miles a year, all between May & September. My wife has never driven her. :cheers:

S A N D Y

·
Registered
1,401 Posts