Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, first I have to say what an awesome site!! I love this place. Ok, I am new and have just purchased a 92 seville for the lady. We are on a budjet since the baby and I wanted to fix the third brake light...only 20% of it worked. Heres what I did. I removed the light and noticed some jumpers inside the light (2) and could see one was not connected anymore. These little jumpers are white peices of paper with 3 wires in them. I used a hacksaw and in a nice easy operation cut an access hole above the 2 jumpers. I re-soldered (not sure how you spell it) them on - replaced the plastic with some very small amounts of caulk and it works perfectly. Just thought I would share, I am sure its been done before :) OK, now for some questions since I am a noob. I see people talk of codes? How can I look for the codes? My antenna is shot but the motor works great (someone bent the antenna) Can I buy just the antenna? Or do I have to spring for the entire motor assembly? I have the "service ride control" issue and was told I need to goto struts for the rears at 900$$$ Any other suggestions I WOULD LOVE. The trunk motor is a doozy...works - doesnt work...I have tinkered and now it works well except when it gets the trunk down the motor doesnt want to stop running? I think this is enough for now THANKS ALL IN ADVANCE.
P>S> I just put some 2002 deville rims on the car and it looks sweet!! Please dont think Im crazy...:)

·
Registered
520 Posts
caddycaddy said: