Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been having problems with my car the past couple of days. First a taping started from the front drivers side of the engine. Then the idil would run real high when driving it. Plus the service engine soon light came on for a minute on saturday haven't seen that since. Any ideas???? :confused:

·
Registered
1,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
vanaisa said:
First check computer codes. Then we maybe know more about those problems...
How would i check the computer codes im new to the whole car with computers stuff used to own classics. any help???

·
Registered
1,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
vanaisa said:
I got into the diagonistic part but it didn't say anything was wrong (hope i did it right) anyone know if you can go to a GM dealer and get the info on those codes and what they mean per exact year and model???

·
Registered
522 Posts
JJhomer83 said:
I got into the diagonistic part but it didn't say anything was wrong (hope i did it right) anyone know if you can go to a GM dealer and get the info on those codes and what they mean per exact year and model???
Did you get any codes at all? If Check Engine light goes on, then there must be error code!
If you post codes here, we can say, what they mean - also they are in factory repair manual...

·
Registered
1,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
vanaisa said:
Did you get any codes at all? If Check Engine light goes on, then there must be error code!
If you post codes here, we can say, what they mean - also they are in factory repair manual...
when i went into the code mode the check engine light did go on, when i cycled through the codes it keep saying error on most codes or ECU? ECM?? i got a lot of that

·
Registered
522 Posts
JJhomer83 said:
when i went into the code mode the check engine light did go on, when i cycled through the codes it keep saying error on most codes or ECU? ECM?? i got a lot of that