Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
91 sedan deville 4.9L
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a 91 deville last week super deal! I know a little bit about cars and im a auto mech student. I have a problem with my deville and i dont understand ...I start her up she idles fine but runs rich, i drive off and shes fine at low acceleration, i pull on to the main street to take off and she rides like a champ (cold), I drive 10-15 miles in 80degree weather and to normal driving conditions, and she hesitates as i accelerate so bad she almost dies out untill i ease up on the gas then its repeats more and more as i drive untill shes dying out as i pull off......i wait 20-40mins and shes fine again till she warms up ....?

i cleaned the throttle body and used much fuel additives

details:

4.9l rebuild
trans rebuild

codes:

E52
E53
E71
F48
HI:
E9.5
LO:
E1.2
E9.6
then

I notice a main air hose on the head connected to the air filter has riped tip at heads behind air filter.

and a bad ground for my started which im correcting in the morning

I dont know if i did a bad thing by resting my my obd and these are the new codes.
E48
F90

i will be flushing the coolant also
can some tell me what you think?:crying2:

·
Registered
1990 Deville w/ 250,000 mi
280 Posts
E052 ....................................................... PCM Memory Reset
E053 ........................................... Distributor Signal Interrupt
E071 ................................................ Intermittent MAP Signal
E095 .................................................. Engine Stall Detected
E096 ............................................ Torque Converter Overstress
E012 .................................................. No Distributor Signal
E048 ......................... Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) system Problem

Your all kinds of F'ed up

I have an all data DIY account for my 90 deville 4.5L... would anything be helpful to this guy?? If so I can try and help out.