Cadillac Owners Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2015 BMUU 335i MSport, 2006 STS-V--2005 CTS-V ( traded in)
25,514 Posts
My left foot operates a clutch. I'm betting a lot of "race car" drivers do also.

·
Registered
95 Fleetwood Brougham / 01 DTS / 11 CTS Lux / 11 DTS Platinum
7,085 Posts
Based on the fact that we drive N* cars and they don't I'm not sure they'll have a chance to use those fancy driving techniques. I wonder if they have special radio use techniques.

·
Registered
None now...1972 Challenger=my pride and joy.
5,707 Posts
In automatic I definately run both right and left feet. Grew up on Thunderhill Raceway though and, like the rest of the world ;), feel that I am an excellent driver in any sort of performance-requiring situation.

·
Registered
1976 FLEETWOOD brougham
355 Posts
Hello!
My first car, a opel manta automatic, could sometimes loose its ideling, so at when that happend I'd had to keep my right foot on the accelerator to keep it from stalling. I was forced to use my left foot on the brake, it felt anything but natural to do that.
I know that in rally they use their left foot for braking, even in manual cars, they use the clutch only at start and at completly stops.

jolle

·
Registered
2015 BMUU 335i MSport, 2006 STS-V--2005 CTS-V ( traded in)
25,514 Posts
Hmmm mainly right foot braking in these. Guess it depends upon the person/driver.

·
Registered
> BMUU
14,388 Posts
hmm... its surprising how many of those i already do! 8/9 = 89%

watch your hands -- i use the manual overdrive.. only 1 hand on the wheel
side windows -- always down, if i need air i always open the back two or the sunroof
lock your doors
-- the car automatically locks the doors when you shift out of park