Cadillac Owners Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
It's OK I'm a Limo driver
1,324 Posts
Congratulations!!!
That pretty awesome. My white 07 has fixed boards but my new to me black 07 has power boards.

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
I thought you were working on installing the integrated trailer brake controller GM left off every Escalade made. This is even better.

Congrats on that feat of retro-fitment. What did you use to override the function, the OE button pack? I’d love to see any pics you took.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
Cadillac
1,929 Posts
These 5HP mods are awesome!

Errr... I thought 2013 already had folding running boards? Or, was it an option?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I thought you were working on installing the integrated trailer brake controller GM left off every Escalade made. This is even better.

Congrats on that feat of retro-fitment. What did you use to override the function, the OE button pack? I’d love to see any pics you took.

There’s probably easier ways of doing this but I wanted to use the proper fuse location in the box to keep the install as clean and near oem quality as possible. I first noticed that fuse 65 had terminals, so I pulled the fuse box to checkout the X4 fuse block. It was already wired with a 10awg red/blk wire that ran into a larger harness that entered the truck just below the master cylinder. I lost the wire once it entered the truck, I carefully cut open the harness tape on the large harness under the dash to find 4+ 10awg red/blk wires. I then used a racer blade to make small slices into the wire to try to olm out the wire but couldn’t make a match so I ended up clipping it just before it entered the truck and ran it in a new loom next to the main body harness that runs along the driver’s side frame rail.