Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2008 STS
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm a new member. I have a 2008 Cadillac STS V6. I'm not an expert on after market modifications, and I was wondering if I put a magna flow or Gibson exhaust on my car, would it sound like a foreign sports car, or could I get it to sound like the sts V series with a magna flow or Gibson exhaust? I don't want to spend my money and it sounds like a Honda accord. Any answer would help. Thanks!

·
Registered
'02 ETC CE, '04 CTS-V, '04 XLR, '13 XTS Platinum
2,757 Posts
It depends on if you like drone or not. Magnaflow and Borla offer built-in drone for free, but it's a taste thing.

Corsa offers a nice system for your car. Authoritative when you punch it, and mellow at cruising speed-with NO DRONE. PN: 14157. corsaperformance.com

CC

·
Registered
2006 STS 1SG & 2007 STS 1SE
2 Posts
The V6 is going to sound like a loud V6. I recommend against altering STS V6 exhaust, but then, the V6 isn't my choice of STS, either.

·
Registered
05 STS4
4,241 Posts
kburnley22 said:
Hi, I'm a new member. I have a 2008 Cadillac STS V6. I'm not an expert on after market modifications, and I was wondering if I put a magna flow or Gibson exhaust on my car, would it sound like a foreign sports car, or could I get it to sound like the sts V series with a magna flow or Gibson exhaust? I don't want to spend my money and it sounds like a Honda accord. Any answer would help. Thanks!
Want it to sound like a V here's an idea....buy a V...

You have the lowest engine on the STS engine list. If power and performance are your goals you bought the wrong engine.

If your goal is to be like every Civic with a fart cannon then by all means go for it but your 2 cylinders and about 200 hp shy of a V.

Also please don't compound it by putting V badges on.

·
Registered
05 STS4
4,241 Posts
In 2008 there were 3 engines available for the STS.

3.6 DI
4.6 N*
And