Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
I'm new to this and don't know where to post this.

Hello so I have a 06 Cadillac cts my AC is not working. It blows hot air but not cold, I've checked my freon and I have that. I've checked all the fuses and there good also even the relay is good too. The climate control works but the problem I'm having with the climate control is the ac on and off is not working. It will not let me turn the AC on. Anyone have any ideas?

Hello so I have a 06 Cadillac cts my AC is not working. It blows hot air but not cold, I've checked my freon and I have that. I've checked all the fuses and there good also even the relay is good too. The climate control works but the problem I'm having with the climate control is the ac on and off is not working. It will not let me turn the AC on. Anyone have any ideas?

·
Super Moderator 2005 CTS-V
7,740 Posts
Re: 06 Cadillac CTS - A/C not working

Welcome to the forum. I updated the title of your thread to something useful; a generic title like "06 Cadillac CTS" doesn't give other forum members any indication what the thread is about, thus fewer people will be inclined to open your thread and respond.

It blows hot air but not cold, I've checked my freon and I have that.
What does that mean? How did you check the freon?

·
Registered
792 Posts
Re: 06 CTS - A/C not working

Of course, if you are in the north and/ or it's 30 degrees or lower, your AC will also not come on.

Where are you located?

·
Registered
6,639 Posts
Re: Largest new style stick on badge

Welcome, Flobo.
You're in the wrong subforum. You'll get the help you need by starting your own thread in the first generation CTS forum.
Good luck with your issue!

Moderator edit: posts and threads moved from the wrong forums and merged in this CTS first gen forum. The OP has 2 different year CTS cars. Sub.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5