Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It is the rear driver side. When you press the switch it just clicks, even from the master switch. So I tested the motor and regulator and they worked. I used the switch from the passenger side and it still just clicked. I heard the clicking coming from the door module, so I replaced it with the passenger side and still just click.
If it is not the motor, regulator, switch, or module --- what can it be?

·
Registered
03 escalade
172 Posts
peteypablo1 said:
It is the rear driver side. When you press the switch it just clicks, even from the master switch. So I tested the motor and regulator and they worked. I used the switch from the passenger side and it still just clicked. I heard the clicking coming from the door module, so I replaced it with the passenger side and still just click.
If it is not the motor, regulator, switch, or module --- what can it be?
I'm not a mechanic- but it sounds as though your process of elimination has been quite thorough... parhaps all the components are fine, and the track could be the problem... is it getting stuck?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Swine said:
I'm not a mechanic- but it sounds as though your process of elimination has been quite thorough... parhaps all the components are fine, and the track could be the problem... is it getting stuck?
No, it is not moving at all. The clicking noise is coming from the module, could there be a seperate fuse for it?

·
Cadillac Technician
none
11,051 Posts
So I tested the motor and regulator and they worked.
I am curious as to how you did that?
Also if you have eliminated all the components that leaves the wiring.
I'd say at this point it might be worth a few bucks to get a test light and see if the module is actually applying power and ground to the motor.
If you can jumper the motor and it will move then it's missing something.