Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please know that I am a positive person by nature and do not make a habit of whining. With that said....

I purchased this Catera in June 2004, with 12,000 miles on it. I have never made an impulsive decision like this one and I regret it terribly.

Reading this forum has given me a little hope- there are Catera owners who love their car! I have no experience with car repair and was dismayed to learn that the value of my car has decreased unbelievably this past year- I am way upside down on any possible trade-in. I am scared to drive this car, so I avoid any trips other than to and from work and around town- I now have 24,000 miles on the car.

My problems have not been all that bad compared to some. I have a passenger floorboard with 2 inches of water that I am drying out (courtesy of Tropical Storm Tammy), the interior surfaces are sticky and gooey, the passenger side window has a mind of it's own (my 8 y/o son is forbidden to touch the window controls) and I have an indicator light in the dashboard that comes on every now and then (it looks like a light bulb in a circle with little rays coming out, almost like a light bulb in a little sun. I have no manual so I have no earthly idea what this is.

My questions are as follows- the drain that gets clogged (causing leaks) is where on a 2001 model? Does anyone know what the indicator light means?

Thank you in advance for any help!

·
Registered
484 Posts
dcullen said:
My questions are as follows- the drain that gets clogged (causing leaks) is where on a 2001 model? Does anyone know what the indicator light means?