Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone I'm new here and want to thank you in advance. I purchased this car about 20 years ago and been sitting in mothballs sense. With this epidemic my son has been home from college and has been on my tail to get it up and running - he loves this big tank. We have been working on the engine getting it running and she purrs. Now for the electrical which I'm not good at in the least. I have been chasing my tail around trying to figure out why I don't have power to some of the fuses in the fuse box. I thought one side of the panel is suppose to have power all the time on each fuse but not the case unless I'm missing some fuse able link some were. The inside lights, hazard lights, horn, no parking lights, no back up. I have taken a jumper wire and attached it to a strip of orange wire like a junction box behind the head light switch and some of the stuff works. Still no back up lights - if I put parking lights on I have both front and rear but one light on left rear doesn't light and no plate light. I have checked bulbs they're good and to see if got power but do not. Could it be a bad head light switch ?

·
Registered
96 FWB
596 Posts
.......We have been working on the engine getting it running and she purrs. Now for the electrical which I'm not good at in the least. ........
About the easiest - quickest - cheapest - most personally rewarding and best 'impressing offspring, SO and friends' things you can do is get a Factory Service Manual for your car. You'll soon: