Cadillac Owners Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2008 Cadillac CTS4 AWD
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.
I have been considering buying an 08' cts for the last 4 months. I really think the car is the total package and has everything im looking for in a car.

All that being said, I have found a CTS in my price range locally that I most likely will be buying Monday. I have a few things that I am not certain about tho.

The CTS is AWD and has the 3.6 DI engine. Doesnt the DI mean it puts out a little over 300HP? I read in a few spots that the CTS's with AWD only come with the base engine that puts out the 258HP. If thats the case, then why does this CTS have AWD and the DI engine?

Also, this CTS has the AWD, DI engine, Navigation, but doesn't have fog lights or the 18" alloy wheels.

This is all confusing me... I would think that a CTS with the Nav, AWD, and DI engine would have the fog lights and alloy wheels.

If anyone could help me out with answering some of my questions, I would really apreciate it.

I look forward to becoming part of the Cadillac family. Thanks in advance!

-Matt

·
Registered
Former owner 2008 CTS
228 Posts
I own a CTS equipped exactly like the one you are looking at. I believe early on, before the CTS officially began production, word was that the AWD could not be had with the DI engine. However, this was not the case, and both engines were available at some point in the 2008 model year with AWD.