1984 Eldorado Biarritz Project Thread
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 19 1234567891011 ... LastLast
Like Tree68Likes
The Classic Cadillac Forum Discussion, 1984 Eldorado Biarritz Project Thread in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Here's something about a year in the making! I'm finally putting together a project thread for my '84 Eldo. I ...
    smokuspollutus is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 1984 Eldorado Biarritz

1984 Eldorado Biarritz Project Thread

Here's something about a year in the making!

I'm finally putting together a project thread for my '84 Eldo. I took this account over from my dad a while ago and have been a long time listener, I guess this is my first time calling in. Anyway here goes...

I was looking for a 79-85 Eldorado for a long time, and looked at and drove a lot of cars before my purchase. Once I got it through my head that there would be faults in whatever I found, I decided that I would have to pick the straightest, most rust free body I could find-I'd be willing to fix most anything mechanical but rust, body and interior work were out of the question. Being up in New York, rust was a big issue for a lot of cars I saw. One night I was browsing craigslist in nearby NJ and came across this

With this super 80s communication device!

A supposed rust-free, 1 owner, California car that had recently been shipped over to the east coast and hadn't seen a winter. I got in contact with the seller and my cousin who lived locally went to check out the car for me. His verdict was that it was an honest 46k mile car with everything working that looked good from 10 feet but needed a paint job.