newbie here, change spark plugs, 04 CTS?
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
V6: 3.0, 3.2 LA3, 3.6 LY7, 3.6 DI LLT Discussion, newbie here, change spark plugs, 04 CTS? in Cadillac Engine Technical Discussion; I just bought an 04 CTS, 3.6 motor. I got the engine cover off but am unclear as to how ...
    Harleypower69 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2004 CTS

newbie here, change spark plugs, 04 CTS?

I just bought an 04 CTS, 3.6 motor. I got the engine cover off but am unclear as to how to access the sparkplugs for changeout. What do I have to remove? Please, any help deeply appreciated.

Chris

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Harleypower69 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2004 CTS

Re: newbie here, change spark plugs, 04 CTS?

Hi Guys,

The overwhelming response is outstanding (sarcasm) but then I realized you probably don't work on your own cars. I work on my Harley-Davidsons and enjoy it. I have tools, that is not the issue and I know how to remove and gap a spark plug. My question is, "What is the correct way to access the spark plugs? Do I have to remove the plenum? Will I need to replace any gaskets on the plenum? Is there a way to get at the spark plugs without removing the plenum? How about some help here, please?
    I am on 4 gun Forums and 2 motorcycle Forums and my past experience is that members are willing to share knowledge. I see 18 views of my post and not one bit of help? WTF?

Chris

MuGeN is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): Cadillac CTS 2004 3.6L