Suspension Swap
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Suspension, Brakes and Tires Discussion, Suspension Swap in Item Specific Cadillac Discussion; Does anybody know where and exactly what brand/parts i can use to completely disable my RSS air suspension on my ...
    tja623 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1995 sts, 2006 sts4 3.6l, 1992 fleetwood brougham, 1993 seda

Suspension Swap

Does anybody know where and exactly what brand/parts i can use to completely disable my RSS air suspension on my 1995 STS? i've been fighting this "service ride control" for too long and I'm sick of it. I'm an auto tech student at Lincoln Technical Institute in Columbia, Maryland. Don't have alot of $$$$, and I just want regular plain old shocks and struts all the way around. I will be doing the install myself and I can't seem to find a simple conversion that doesn't include some type of use of a compressor. Passive systems are not what I'm looking for! I took out my compressor/accumulator yesterday and it is shot as well as all the shocks/struts. If not do you know where to find something adequate at a reasonable price? Please help me asap!!!!! contact me direct at tja623@gmail.com. Thanks. TJ, Annapolis, Maryland.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

sydns is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1995 deville

Re: Suspension Swap

hello tja623, I used monroe struts and shocks.You could use the struts(no air required)As for the rear shocks,I guess any quality non-air shock for the rear(disable your air pump/tank).The monroe set up I have is OK,my car rides like an Impala now.lol