wannaGOFAST - Georgia 1/2 Mile Private Runway Shootout - September 13th and 14th, 2014!!

wannaGOFAST.com is proud to present the 3rd Annual Georgia 1/2 Mile Shootout! This incredible 2-DAY event will be held on September 13th & 14th, 2014 at the Prestigious Heaven’s Landing Airport (www.heavenslanding.com) in Clayton, Ga. Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains this airport is more of a work of art then a place to land your plane……….or in our case race your cars!! Come join us for 2 FULL DAYS of, side-by-side, HALF MILE racing at this rare and exclusive location. All of our participants will be given a chance to take their vehicle’s Top Speed down Heavens Landing’s private 5069 ft runway and race door-to-door against the competitor of their choice!! See what it’s finally like to race without the restrictions of speed limits, on what is basically your own private interstate in the mountains!! This event is limited to only 135 cars per day and is sure to sell out quick!! So register today and we promise to make your automotive DREAMS come true!!

CLICK HERE for detailed info on things to do and places to stay in Clayton, GA.

The event address is:

Heaven's Landing
1271 Little Creek Road
Clayton, GA 30525



Event Dates: September 13th and 14th, 2014


The Driver Registration deadline is August 15th, 2014. It is very likely this event will sell out BEFORE the deadline. So please register now to ensure your spot for September 13th and 14th, 2014.

Driver's CLICK HERE to register now for the Georgia 1/2 Mile Shootout! Or you can visit www.wannagofast.com for more details!

*Please note we have teamed up with Heaven's Landing Airpark to pave the connector between the runway and the taxiway at the end of the runway. Now when cars are done racing they will simply exit and then next set of cars will begin..........this is going to speed up race times by at least 50%!! Therefore, giving all participants the capability of having more runs then last year for the same amount of money!!

Pricing:

Drivers:

$195/ea (per day) in advance before May 2nd, 2014, or $365 for a 2-Day Pass.

$225/ea (per day) in advance after May 2nd, 2014, or $425 for a 2-Day Pass.

**To register as a "Driver" for both days simply click on the "2DayPass" Option in the drop down menu.

All Driver's will be treated to a private catered lunch!

Driver’s you must Pre-Pay Online!

*There is no limit to the number of passes you can make! You will only be restricted by the turnover time that each runs takes.

Spectators:

$15/ea (per day), or $25 for a 2-Day Pass.

CLICK HERE for the event schedule
  • The event is limited to 135 cars per day, no motorcycles
  • All driver’s will be required to wear helmets for this event.
  • We take cash only at the gate for spectators.
  • Spectators must provide their own tents and chairs for this event.
  • All speeds will be recorded with a dual-lane speed trap system.

Driver Registration Will Open On April 25th, 2014 at MIDNIGHT EASTERN TIME!!

** NOTICE ** All Drivers and Crew must read the event registration waivers, tech sheet, forms, general event rules and rules & regulations.



If you need to contact us please do so by emailing us at info@wannagofast.com or you can give us a call at 850-585-5168 and we will be happy to discuss any questions or inquiries you may have!

*We would also like to announce that the following sponsors will be competing in a Special Sponsor Shootout competition, as well as alongside all of our participants on September 13th and 14th, 2014!!


Official Title Sponsor:
TSM - TopSpeed Motorsports - www.topspeedtuned.com

Platinum Sponsors:
Vengeance Racing - www.vengeanceracing.net
MTI Racing - www.mtiracing.com

Silver Sponsors:
Car Tunes of Atlanta - www.cartunesatlanta.com
Freed Performance - www.freedperformance.com
OB Prestige Auto - https://www.facebook.com/obprestigeauto and www.obprestigeauto.com

Bronze Sponsors:
Buckhead Imports - www.buckheadimports.com
Real Street Performance - www.realstreetperformance.com
Spec Clutch - www.specclutch.com
Platinum Body Werks - www.facebook.com/Platinumbodywerks
Granite Garage Floors - www.granitegaragefloors.com
Injected Engineering - www.injectedengineering.com
High Velocity Motorsports - www.high-velocity-motorsports.com
Solo Motorsports - www.solomotorsports.net
Pullz-On-Tuning - www.pullzontuning.com
Majestic Motorsports - www.majesticmotorsports.net


Here is our "Official" Promo Video for the September 13-14th, 2014 Georgia 1/2 Mile Shootout!!