Cadillac
 

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 69

Thread: Adding stock navigation to CTS Base.

  1. #46
    Teedoe's Avatar
    Teedoe is online now Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS Base and 2014 Cadillac CTS VSport Premium
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    527
    Hey... Where did you get the shielded wiring?


  2. #47
    CadillacAsAlways's Avatar
    CadillacAsAlways is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS 3.2L, Luxury Sport, Diamond White
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    659
    Quote Originally Posted by Teedoe
    Hey... Where did you get the shielded wiring?
    http://www.jameco.com/webapp/wcs/sto...gDrillDownView

    That's exactly what you need (exact part # and everything) according to the DIYs.

  3. #48
    Teedoe's Avatar
    Teedoe is online now Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS Base and 2014 Cadillac CTS VSport Premium
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    527
    Thanks

  4. #49
    CadillacAsAlways's Avatar
    CadillacAsAlways is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS 3.2L, Luxury Sport, Diamond White
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    659
    Quote Originally Posted by Teedoe
    Did I miss something? I didn't notice the shielded wiring in the DIY. What part does this play in the mod?
    Well I'm using a couple DIYs, but the primary one is this one. Surely you're using the same one?

    http://www.cadillacfaq.com/faq/answe...rt2/index.html

    Look in the little chart listing all the supplies you need. It's in that box.

    The shielded wiring connects all the stuff together. You need this particular type since its shielded and contains a drain wire.

    ----------

    Oh I guess you deleted that first comment..

  5. #50
    Teedoe's Avatar
    Teedoe is online now Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS Base and 2014 Cadillac CTS VSport Premium
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    527
    Ah duh! I'm trippin. I didn't know what it was called.

  6. #51
    Bluehaze07's Avatar
    Bluehaze07 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 05 CTS
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, HI
    Posts
    1,395
    Last edited by Bluehaze07; 12-13-12 at 10:15 PM.

  7. #52
    Teedoe's Avatar
    Teedoe is online now Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS Base and 2014 Cadillac CTS VSport Premium
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    527
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluehaze07
    If everything works as said I got you

  8. #53
    Bluehaze07's Avatar
    Bluehaze07 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 05 CTS
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, HI
    Posts
    1,395
    Quote Originally Posted by Teedoe

    If everything works as said I got you
    No problem brother.

  9. #54
    Teedoe's Avatar
    Teedoe is online now Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS Base and 2014 Cadillac CTS VSport Premium
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    527
    Hey guys... I notice that there isn't proof of the GPS voice mod workin so here it is... FIRST from yours truly... http://youtu.be/fwTnrFim5Co

    Let me know if you have questions or comments

  10. #55
    CTS-QC is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2010 CTS 3.6L V6 RWD Performance
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    136

    Re: Adding stock navigation to CTS Base.

    Hey there, watched the clip, and I was wondering why your check engine light is on? Hope it isn't related to the nav system install....

  11. #56
    Teedoe's Avatar
    Teedoe is online now Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS Base and 2014 Cadillac CTS VSport Premium
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    527
    Quote Originally Posted by CTS-QC
    Hey there, watched the clip, and I was wondering why your check engine light is on? Hope it isn't related to the nav system install....
    O2 sensors = ECM... I swapped out the sensors a couple of times and it keeps coming back so all I need to do is install and reprogram my new ECM. Haven't had time to do it yet.

    Aka 03 model problems

  12. #57
    Bluehaze07's Avatar
    Bluehaze07 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 05 CTS
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, HI
    Posts
    1,395
    Quote Originally Posted by Teedoe

    O2 sensors = ECM... I swapped out the sensors a couple of times and it keeps coming back so all I need to do is install and reprogram my new ECM. Haven't had time to do it yet.

    Aka 03 model problems
    Word!! Congrats! Im still waiting for your DIY with pics hahaha!!

    I am gonna hit you up and make this happen. I cant use it in HI though 😞.

    ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Teedoe

    O2 sensors = ECM... I swapped out the sensors a couple of times and it keeps coming back so all I need to do is install and reprogram my new ECM. Haven't had time to do it yet.

    Aka 03 model problems
    Are you sure it is the ECM? I thought that there were other codes to accompany those codes that lead ppl to the ECM being faulty.

  13. #58
    Argent1's Avatar
    Argent1 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): '07 CTS 3.6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,937

    Re: Adding stock navigation to CTS Base.

    Nice job ! Does it retain all the original DIC functions & displays ?

  14. #59
    Teedoe's Avatar
    Teedoe is online now Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS Base and 2014 Cadillac CTS VSport Premium
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    527
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluehaze07

    Word!! Congrats! Im still waiting for your DIY with pics hahaha!!

    I am gonna hit you up and make this happen. I cant use it in HI though dde1e.

    ----------



    Are you sure it is the ECM? I thought that there were other codes to accompany those codes that lead ppl to the ECM being faulty.
    Whenever you're ready bro. We can work on your GPS voice. It's cool to have just knowing that the dealership said it can't be done.

    As for the ECM, I've replaced my O2 sensors before and the light keeps coming on. Ima replace them one more time and if it happens I will just swap out my ECM.

    ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Argent1
    Nice job ! Does it retain all the original DIC functions & displays ?
    Thanks man! Everything was retained. All original.

  15. #60
    713CTS is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): cts
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Age
    30
    Posts
    8
    I'm buying a 07 cts v stock navi tomorrow and installing it in my 03 cts base with Bose. I guess I'm going to try it on my own so with me luck and I'm sure i will be back lol

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Cadillac Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Read about Lincoln | Buick | Kia Forte Forum