Cadillac
 

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 12345678910111213 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 199

Thread: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

  1. #31
    CadillacSTS42005's Avatar
    CadillacSTS42005 is offline Banned
    Automobile(s): 2005 STS4 1SG: GM Acc Lights, Corsa, Platnium Grille, Volant
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    15,987

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    do they run a standard N* car though...


  2. #32
    AJxtcman's Avatar
    AJxtcman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): The Northstar Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rock Hill SC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,755

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    My car runs for 3 seconds.

    I need to setup a different type of VTD bypass The car sound BAD A$$

  3. #33
    CadillacSTS42005's Avatar
    CadillacSTS42005 is offline Banned
    Automobile(s): 2005 STS4 1SG: GM Acc Lights, Corsa, Platnium Grille, Volant
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    15,987

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    unplug the VTD?

  4. #34
    AJxtcman's Avatar
    AJxtcman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): The Northstar Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rock Hill SC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,755

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    Quote Originally Posted by CadillacSTS2003 View Post
    unplug the VTD?
    I have no VTD module. I have figured it out and hope to drive this soon.

  5. #35
    AJxtcman's Avatar
    AJxtcman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): The Northstar Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rock Hill SC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,755

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    It runs for a while and then stalls.

    If I hold it at 2000 it will run great. If I change the throttle angle rapidly it stalls.

    This setup is supposed to have an LS1 MAF sensor. Well I have one. I will need to figure out how to attach it and wire it.

  6. #36
    AJxtcman's Avatar
    AJxtcman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): The Northstar Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rock Hill SC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,755

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.









    My head hurts

  7. #37
    msta293412 is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2001 cadillac sts
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    south florida
    Age
    44
    Posts
    285

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    DONT GIVE UP!.......Theres got to be a way.....You have all of our suuport......

  8. #38
    darien99's Avatar
    darien99 is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): none
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Hazel Park, MI
    Age
    33
    Posts
    194

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    I must be missing the boat here, but what will a LS1 pcm do for our northstars besides give us fuel and spark maps that weren't designed for our motor?

  9. #39
    AlBundy's Avatar
    AlBundy is offline Cadillac Owners Master
    Automobile(s): 1996 Eldorado Sport Coupe, 2009 Black Navigator
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Chicago
    Age
    41
    Posts
    5,024

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.


  10. #40
    AJxtcman's Avatar
    AJxtcman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): The Northstar Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rock Hill SC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,755

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    Quote Originally Posted by darien99 View Post
    I must be missing the boat here, but what will a LS1 pcm do for our northstars besides give us fuel and spark maps that weren't designed for our motor?
    This program in the PCM is built for a NORTHSTAR

    This is a Custom High Performance Program built by GM

    The LS1 PCM has been hacked into. That PCM and a fully aftermarket tunable program is one way to make a caddy run hard.

  11. #41
    pjw315 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2003 STS
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    53

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    Aj are you giving up on this project?

  12. #42
    AJxtcman's Avatar
    AJxtcman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): The Northstar Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rock Hill SC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,755

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    I have a few small bugs. I got the rest of the piggyback harness done. I am running two PCM's. I push out a pin in the jumper and had no charging system. I just fixed it. It is insane fast. BTW 158 top speed. I was under the impression it was 200+.
    My VSS signal is messed up so 35 mph = 158 in the Shelby PCM, but the stock PCM shifts at the correct speed. after hitting 158 it will cut out

    I will be posting more today and tomorrow

  13. #43
    pjw315 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2003 STS
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    53

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    I am looking forward to your posts. Do you plan on doing a dyno run once you have all the bugs worked out?

  14. #44
    AJxtcman's Avatar
    AJxtcman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): The Northstar Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rock Hill SC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,755

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    Quote Originally Posted by pjw315 View Post
    I am looking forward to your posts. Do you plan on doing a dyno run once you have all the bugs worked out?
    Yes this will take a trip to the dyno.

    I have the schematics for the following
    Sensor connector terminals
    ------------- A------------------B
    99 Deville -- High (PPL 401)----- Low (YEL 400)
    99 Seville -- Low (PPL 401)----- High (YEL 400) This is my car
    99 Carmaro -Low (LTGRN/BLK 822)--- High (PPL/WHT 821)
    99 Shelby -- Low (LTGRN/BLK 822)--- High (PPL/WHT 821)

    I am going to swap the two wires at the Shelby PCM and see if it works

  15. #45
    AJxtcman's Avatar
    AJxtcman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): The Northstar Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rock Hill SC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,755

    Re: Running a Northstar on a LS1 PCM.

    Way to much power for for my already weak trans.
    I can't hold the massive power back. toasted my trans.
    video soon


Bookmarks

Cadillac Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Read about Lincoln | Buick | Kia Forte Forum