door seals
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
RWD 19xx-1984 DeVille and Fleetwood,
1985-1996 Fleetwood and Brougham Forum Discussion, door seals in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Im a newbie here and I just bought an 87 Brougham that is in my opinion, in great shape. Everything ...
    dexter28 is offline Cadillac Owners Member

door seals

Im a newbie here and I just bought an 87 Brougham that is in my opinion, in great shape. Everything is in original condition with the exception of a new set of air shocks that were installed in the rear just prior to my purchasing it. The only problem it has is that the drivers side front door seal is just about totally missing. I want to replace it because the noise it makes is really aggrivating and the cold breaze is annoying. Does anyone have any suggestions concerning where I may be able to find new seals? Thanks in advance guys..........

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Katshot is offline Cadillac Owners Master

Re: door seals

Welcome aboard,
    Those seals are best sourced through the OEM. Aftermarket ones (if they're available) are a toss-up with respect to quality.

brougham is offline Cadillac Owners Master
    Automobile(s): 1991 Cadillac Brougham D'Elegance 5.7 Litre
    I've seen a few Broughams with them ripped up. I was looking at another 1991 earlier this year and he also had an 80s one for sale. I remember it had electrical tape on one of the door seals.

I bought a new trunk seal a month or two ago from the dealer so you'd think they should still be able to get the door seals too.

ssstealth is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast