Questions: 307 Engine Maintenance + Procedures (87 Fleetwood Brougham)
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By mg-3
RWD 19xx-1984 DeVille and Fleetwood,
1985-1996 Fleetwood and Brougham Forum Discussion, Questions: 307 Engine Maintenance + Procedures (87 Fleetwood Brougham) in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Hi guys, So forgive me on this, I'm really new to engines and cars...I've played guitar for 12 years and ...
    mg-3 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1986 Fleetwood Brougham - 5.0 lt. 307 - Sable Black

Questions: 307 Engine Maintenance + Procedures (87 Fleetwood Brougham)

Hi guys,

So forgive me on this, I'm really new to engines and cars...I've played guitar for 12 years
    and it's hard to find a similarity between cars and guitars...
    I mean, they're both heavy magnets...if you get my drift Anyway...

My newly acquired beauty runs the Olds' 307 and I have some really rather simple questions
    (acquiring a manual to get this information would be the best bet but I've seen them
    run a fortune online and simply cannot afford it.
    )

I found two websites that cater to the 307:
    http://performanceolds307.tripod.com/index.html and http://tlentz.oldsgmail.com/more_power.html,
    the latter giving some nice advice on running her right.
    They give plethora of information but I need simple and stupid stuff
    done that is borderline embarrassing to ask, to say the truth.

Tasks and Questions:

1) I want to change the motor oil. Where do I find the the oil drain for the block?