303 UV protectant
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
RWD 19xx-1984 DeVille and Fleetwood,
1985-1996 Fleetwood and Brougham Forum Discussion, 303 UV protectant in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; The stuff might be indeed providing a decent protection and I have been using it on the vinyl top for ...
    HUF
    HUF is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 1995 FWB 100,*** miles CURRENT. 1991 Seville 175,000 SOLD

303 UV protectant

The stuff might be indeed providing a decent protection and I have been using it on the vinyl top for three years. Nevertheless, the ease with which it dissolves in water makes me wonder how much remains on the top after a 10 minute rain... 1%? 5%... Could be just a feel-good thing and waste of money ( a $16 bottle is only good for a few applications) for those of us whose cars are parked outside year around.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

MrHolland is online now Super Moderator
    Automobile(s): 2010 Platinum Escalade, 1996 Fleetwood Brougham

Re: 303 UV protectant

I use it and love!!! My machine does sit in the garage unless its nice outside so I don't worry too much about it washing off. There is a little bit of "feel good" after I apply it, much like everything else I do for my car!!

drmenard is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 95 fleetwood 81 deville