fuel injected 350 into 85 coupe
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
RWD 19xx-1984 DeVille and Fleetwood,
1985-1996 Fleetwood and Brougham Forum Discussion, fuel injected 350 into 85 coupe in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Alright so im new to the v8 world i've worked on engines before but only inline 4 and 6 cylinder ...
    jak89 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1985 cadillac fleetwood coupe

fuel injected 350 into 85 coupe

Alright so im new to the v8 world i've worked on engines before but only inline 4 and 6 cylinder nissan engines. I no longer have any of those types of cars I've moved on to the v8s

With that said I know nothing but the very basics about v8's and cadillacs,I want to put a injected 350 in my coupe to replace the 4100

So my main questions are will a injected 350 bolt up to the 4100 tranny, and yes I do know about the power limits of the stock drivetrain on this car but thats further down the road

also I need some info on hooking up the little things like fuel lines,if the fuel pump needs to be bigger,what I would have to do to hook up the alternator,and things like that

I was also wondering if the wiring harness for the motor just hooks up to one ecu so that I can just put the new harness and ECU in?

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

cadillac kevin is offline Cadillac Owners Master
    Automobile(s): chevy 350 powered 86 FWB, 00 safari h.t. 66 toro, 83 lesabre

Re: fuel injected 350 into 85 coupe