Cadillac Owners Forum banner
5K views 64 replies 13 participants last post by  Cadillacboy 
#1 · (Edited)
I came across this beast within the last week, and would be interested to know what yall know about this year and model.

[/IMG]

looking forward to your replies.

oh,this is my first time posting here...so Hi everyone!

See less See more
#2 ·
Yes, buy it. Many agree that those are the best modern day Cadillac.

#4 ·
It is a '95 or '96 LT1 Powered Fleetwood Brougham.

How many miles?

Inexpensive to maintain because parts are readily available & shared with the Bbody cars (Caprice, Impala SS, Roadmaster)

Relatively good gas mileage for a V8.

Great modification potential. Wolf in sheeps clothing.

#6 ·
$6000 cash only, approx 89000 miles. The seller said it is a 93, but there was a VHS in the glove gox that said 1995 blah blah blah. Have not driven it, but it starts right up, AC works radio works, antenna works, underbody is dry (no oil), tyres good, interior good, except for a cat smell, but I do believe a non smoker.

How do you check codes??

#7 ·
Look in the trunk, take a photo (or copy down) all the three letter codes on the SPID sticker stuck to the bottom of the trunk lid on the left side.

Look all the options up HERE

If it has LT1, it's not a 93. Dual exhausts will be LT1, as well. Just go to carfax.com and type in the VIN and it will tell you the year and engine.

#8 ·
It is a '95 or '96 from the side mirrors. Dual openings on the center console is '95, singe opening is '96.

I say $4,000-$4,500 would sound good?

#9 ·
Judging by the mirrors, it's absolutely a '95 or '96. Because of the cassette you mentioned, I'd say it's a '95. The way to tell the '93 from the '94 is quite simple. Even though they both have smaller door mounted mirrors, the '93 has a square-ish shaped airbag unit. The '94 steering wheel was restyled to match the new deVille line. In '95 the mirrors were changed and a few little options here and there were changed.

#11 ·