2001 STS rust passenger door
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Open Letters to Cadillac Corporate Discussion, 2001 STS rust passenger door in Item Specific Cadillac Discussion; HI, just bought a 2001 STS. On the passenger front door up about 4" from the bottom the paint is ...
    yam700 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2006 DTS LUX III

2001 STS rust passenger door

HI, just bought a 2001 STS. On the passenger front door up about 4" from the bottom the paint is raised about an 2" in diameter. It is a bunch of pin sized bumps. The paint is not broken and the rust is from the inside out. I was a GM tech for 17 years and I know that if the paint was chipped that would have been the cause for entry. The paint is fine so this has occurred from the inside. Will GM do anything or should I take it to the dealer were I worked and see if we can possibly do a 50/50 split for the repairs? Any help would greatly be appriciated.

Thanks,
    Rob

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

pompste is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 1995 SEDAN DEVILLE-4.9 & 1978 SEDAN DEVILLE-425

Re: 2001 STS rust passenger door

Quote Originally Posted by yam700 View Post