2001 Deville is my last Cadillac!
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Open Letters to Cadillac Corporate Discussion, 2001 Deville is my last Cadillac! in Item Specific Cadillac Discussion; I've been driving Cadillac's since around 1992, and have seen the quality go downhill. I had an 87 DeVille, decent ...
    JWM
    JWM is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 94 DeVille, 01 DeVille, 68 GTO

2001 Deville is my last Cadillac!

I've been driving Cadillac's since around 1992, and have seen the quality go downhill. I had an 87 DeVille, decent car, lousy motor. 94 DeVille which I still drive, and while it runs good, lousy fit/finish, rattles, misc. electrical. 2001 DeVille which I bought with around 17K on the clock, and is hands down the worst feat of engineering I've seen in awhile. In the last month I've replaced 3 window regulators, and am waiting on the 4th to break! Car is nothing but plastic, styrofoam in the doors??, and a never ending list of electrical "hiccups", that come and go. Based on what I'm going through with this 2001, I am done with General Motors, and I'd been a devoted GM guy for 40 years. If I must own a car that's largely plastic, I might as well buy something that doesn't clean out my bank account upon purchase. Cadillac quality is an oxymoron.........just another overpriced chevy.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Lord Cadillac is offline Cadillac Maniac
    Automobile(s): Cadillac Escalade

Re: 2001 Deville is my last Cadillac!