Having HG problems and ordered NORTHSTAR PERFORMANCE studs...
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
Northstar Engines and System Technical Discussion Discussion, Having HG problems and ordered NORTHSTAR PERFORMANCE studs... in Cadillac Engine Technical Discussion; I've got a classsic 93 ETC with head gasket woes.I'm a Cadillac certified tech,so I can fix the issue.I've installed ...
    Red93etc is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1993 ElDorado Touring Coupe

Having HG problems and ordered NORTHSTAR PERFORMANCE studs...

I've got a classsic 93 ETC with head gasket woes.I'm a Cadillac certified tech,so I can fix the issue.I've installed "timeserts"on several 4.6 engines and am not a big fan since they do have REFAIL issues. After some investigating and reading good things here about SG studs and Nortstar Performance I ordered up a set.
    That was 10 weeks ago! Can anyone here put me in touch with Jake Weibe so I can find out what the hold up is? I've called,emailed and written ,but I get NO RESPONSE and with summer more than 1/2 over, I'm out $550. and without the use of my ELDO! I'm not in full blown panic mode just yet,but I am getting there! I'm dyin' to install the stud kit...I just wish I could GET IT! I was steered here by some previous comments.Any help in this matter from some of you forum vets would be greatly appreciated.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

vincentm is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 1997 Cadillac Eldorado ETC
    Another...hmm