New owner of a 98 Eldorado and need some advice
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Northstar Engines and System Technical Discussion Discussion, New owner of a 98 Eldorado and need some advice in Cadillac Engine Technical Discussion; Hello Everyone, Well I'm brand new to the 32V Northstar. I have always thought it would be great to own ...
    Timber Wolf is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1998 Eldorado Base Polo Green

New owner of a 98 Eldorado and need some advice

Hello Everyone,

Well I'm brand new to the 32V Northstar. I have always thought it would be great to own another Cadillac since my '82 Fleetwood HT4100. I picked up a beautiful Polo Green 98 Eldorado Base from an older man that my soon to be wife has known all her life. He had bought the car in 2001 with 30K and my future father-in-law has been his mechanic for it as well as his immaculate '79 Coupe Deville.

I purchased the car with 77,100 miles and it is in pristine condition. My future father-in-law actually talked me into buying the car and added that the previous owner had kept up on maintainance. Mostly little things (the worst being an oil pan gasket) but he is very particular about the maintainance of his cars and sold me the Eldorado because I'm quite the same. He had just replaced the spark plugs and the CA required smog shows that it passed with flying colors.