engine temp?
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Northstar Engines and System Technical Discussion Discussion, engine temp? in Cadillac Engine Technical Discussion; OK, I'm not a mechanic, so, how do we find out the temp of engine. ? I've seen posts where ...
    97cherry is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 03 CTS-White Diamond

Exclamation engine temp?

OK, I'm not a mechanic, so, how do we find out the temp of engine. ? I've seen posts where folks say they know an exact #? ?
    kdw

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

peteski is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 85 Eldo Biarritz

Re: engine temp?

Yup, your question is kind a vague...

Eldorado has a temperature sensor in the engine and the value can be displayed on your
    dash display. On my 93 Eldo, I just press the "information" button until engine temp. is
    displayed. Actually, that is my default setting while I drive.

On the other hand, if you are asking what is the normal emgine operating temperature
    then I would say between 195-240 Deg. F. It can fluctuate depending on the driving conditions.

Peteski

97cherry is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 03 CTS-White Diamond

Arrow Re: engine temp?

Hum,
    I don't think my "info" center tells me engine temp? Batty volts, mpg, miles till empty,oil life, some gay "timer"?, etc. Not engine temp?. Hum
    thanks for playing though? yes, vauge? I just wonder how to tell if she's running hot(er). I guess I can just watch the "dumby gauge" eh?

thanks again.
    kdw

propertypro is offline Cadillac Owners Member

Re: engine temp?

Cherry 97,