Changing Coolant and the Right Number of Tablets
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Northstar Engines and System Technical Discussion Discussion, Changing Coolant and the Right Number of Tablets in Cadillac Engine Technical Discussion; OK - Im new to Cadillacs and new to the Forum. I did the searches on coolant changes and read ...
    wilsonmi is offline Cadillac Owners Member

Changing Coolant and the Right Number of Tablets

OK - Im new to Cadillacs and new to the Forum. I did the searches on coolant changes and read as many as I could until my eyes got blurred.

I've got a 99 STS with 68K on it. The water pump is starting to seep which I've heard is fairly common. So I'm going to replace it in the next couple of weeks. While I'm at it, I'll replace the coolant. In several of the threads I've read, I saw people talk about using powder and some say tablets instead. Some of the threads say 6 tablets - the sticker under my hood says 3. What's the right number?

By the way, before anyone asks I'm going to use a new pump - not rebuilt. My brother got what I thought was a good price - $75.00 for the pump and the special socket. The dealer wanted $570.00 to replace it.

P.S. I bought it used with 64K on it and I love the car.

Thanks for any advice
    Mike

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

growe3 is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 1993 STS and 2004 DTS

Re: Changing Coolant and the Right Number of Tablets