1994 Sedan Deville questions...
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
HT4100 4.1, 4.5, 4.9 Discussion, 1994 Sedan Deville questions... in Cadillac Engine Technical Discussion; I am new to the Cadillac world, this being my first one. It's a 1994 Deville, 4.9l. Right now, the ...
    Johnnycat is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): Cadillac

Arrow 1994 Sedan Deville questions...

I am new to the Cadillac world, this being my first one. It's a 1994 Deville, 4.9l. Right now, the engine idles steadily at like anywhere from 2,000 to 3,500 rpm. I can hit the throttle and make it change, sometimes. Is this a common description that there's a clear cut answer to?

Also, my drivers side window seems really weak. It seems like the circuit breaker blows very easily. The switch has been sticking but I usually catch it and force it to release, but sometimes I blow the breaker.

Thanks for your time, and I look forward to learning more about this fine car.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

pompste is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 1995 SEDAN DEVILLE-4.9 & 1978 SEDAN DEVILLE-425

Mr

Quote Originally Posted by Johnnycat View Post
    I am new to the Cadillac world, this being my first one. It's a 1994 Deville, 4.9l. Right now, the engine idles steadily at like anywhere from 2,000 to 3,500 rpm. I can hit the throttle and make it change, sometimes. Is this a common description that there's a clear cut answer to?