2014 cts premium coupe, doors wont lock
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Electrical Technical Information Discussion, 2014 cts premium coupe, doors wont lock in Item Specific Cadillac Discussion; Newbie here, hope this is the correct venue for this post Wife's car, door wont lock with remote, lights flash, ...
    wobble is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2014 CTS Coupe Premium

2014 cts premium coupe, doors wont lock

Newbie here, hope this is the correct venue for this post

Wife's car, door wont lock with remote, lights flash, no lock.
    Doors wont lock with manual door lock, dash beeps one time when button pushed
    Doors do not lock when car goes into gear, dash beeps one time.

Only one remote in car or vicinity, same problem with other remote, trunk opens with remote, car starts with remote.

On an older car I would think it's the door lock relay, not so sure with all these interconnected systems.

Car is about 2 months with us, 4k miles.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Cadillac Cust Svc is offline Cadillac Customer Service
    Automobile(s): All Cadillac vehicles!

Re: 2014 cts premium coupe, doors wont lock

Quote Originally Posted by wobble View Post
    Newbie here, hope this is the correct venue for this post

Wife's car, door wont lock with remote, lights flash, no lock.
    Doors wont lock with manual door lock, dash beeps one time when button pushed
    Doors do not lock when car goes into gear, dash beeps one time.

Only one remote in car or vicinity, same problem with other remote, trunk opens with remote, car starts with remote.