For Rolex: Kahr review.
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Community Lounge, Introductions and General Discussion Discussion, For Rolex: Kahr review. in General Discussion; In a few short words, I love it! Accurate, small, easy to shoot, points great, awesome trigger, good grips, flawless ...
    Spyder is offline Cadillac Owners Master
    Automobile(s): None now...1972 Challenger=my pride and joy.

For Rolex: Kahr review.

In a few short words, I love it! Accurate, small, easy to shoot, points great, awesome trigger, good grips, flawless function...

Kahr K40 Elite 03

I've been carrying it for about three months now and I love it. The particular model I picked up has smoothed edges for easier draw and more comfort. It's far more comfortable than my Sig 226. I did have to do a little bit of filing on the front sight to smooth out the sharp corner that was against my body, but the rest of the gun is perfect for carry. It's a bit heavier than I expected, but is a full stainless frame. The poly version is quite a bit lighter with the same dimensions and capacity. I opted for the stainless because of the weight, actually, as the poly one will beat you up after a long shooting session, much like Rolex's Glocks. I fire a LOT of ammo when I go, so I wanted something I could carry and still put a couple of hundred through once or twice a week without being beat up. It fits in the pocket of a loose fitting pair of jeans or shorts, although it is just barely large enough to show an outline to those who know what to look for. If you wanted to go smaller, the MK9, MK40 would be perfect guns, as they are essentially the same but about 2/3 the size.