Hello, I'm new to cadillacs
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Community Lounge, Introductions and General Discussion Discussion, Hello, I'm new to cadillacs in General Discussion; Hi, I new to caddys.I just bought a 2004 sls with 84000 mi. And I couldn't be happier. I bought ...
    jimsfast3 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2004 sls

Hello, I'm new to cadillacs

Hi, I new to caddys.I just bought a 2004 sls with 84000 mi. And I couldn't be happier. I bought the car from a cadillac dealer and was shocked at the lack of clean up done to it pre sale but it ran good and drove like a dream( my previous 3 cars were all Grand Prixs),so I figured with a little TLC this would be a great car, so I bought it in a asis deal.I took it home and detailed it inside and out including the engine compartment and and started reading CF because I had to do some engine work due to the SES light being on I set out to change out the plenum boot,clean the TB and MAF sensor and change the air filter. The SES light is gone and the car idles like glass.I still have some minor fixes to work on like the loose dash pad and minor trunk leak but I'm enjoying the ride.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

orconn is online now Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): Cadillac 95 STS, 02 SLS

Re: Hello, I'm new to cadillacs

Sounds like you are off to a good start. I have a 2002 SLS (not much difference between mine and yours) and it has been a very good car. I hope you have as much good luck with yours as we have had with ours.

Welcome to the Forums, Jim!

Ranger is offline Cadillac Owners Member