2013 XTS window trim stains
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac XTS Forum Discussion, 2013 XTS window trim stains in Current Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Has anyone had issues with window trim staining on the '13 XTS? I am new to this thread although we ...
    3cadi/av is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Has anyone had issues with window trim staining on the '13 XTS? I am new to this thread although we have 3 Cadillacs. We are thoroughly enjoying each of them. Thanks for your welcome. The trim stains have the appearance of either hard water stains or paint that have fallen off a vehicle and splattered onto the finish. My response was to attempt cleaning with chrome cleaner but to no avail. The vehicle is a 2013 Luxury XTS with approximately 12k miles.

Since, we have taken it into dealer services and they replaced all the window trim with new trim. Happy, happy,happy.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Submariner409 is offline If it won't run, chrome it
    Automobile(s): 2002.5 F55 STS/65500mi, 2004 Ford F150 SuperCab4x4

Re: 2013 XTS window trim stains

Your thread has been moved to the proper forum and its title changed to be a bit more descriptive: Your username - as a thread title - defines neither the car nor the problem.

MoistCabbage is online now Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): Crimson 2001 Seville STS, 1990 Seville (RIP)
    On the stainless trim? What kind of stains?

keepupp is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2014 XTS V-Sport