OnStar remote link?
Cadillac
 

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
Cadillac XTS Forum Discussion, OnStar remote link? in Current Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; I down loaded the OnStar Remote Link to my android smart phone. I've been trying to get it to connect ...
  1. #1
    JoeGrapes is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2013 XTS4
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Age
    60
    Posts
    80

    OnStar remote link?

    I down loaded the OnStar Remote Link to my android smart phone. I've been trying to get it to connect to the car for about 3 weeks now. The bluetooth is connected and I can sign in on my phone but everytime I try to update the info it just keeps saying it can't connect to the vehicle (216). I've talked to OnStar tech line 3 times and they updated my system 3 times and I've done every thing they say to do but no luck. Has anyone had the say problem? It's no big deal but it looks like it could be cool.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    RicktheRealtor is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2008 DTS Lux III
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    59
    Posts
    240

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Quote Originally Posted by JoeGrapes View Post
    I down loaded the OnStar Remote Link to my android smart phone. I've been trying to get it to connect to the car for about 3 weeks now. The bluetooth is connected and I can sign in on my phone but everytime I try to update the info it just keeps saying it can't connect to the vehicle (216). I've talked to OnStar tech line 3 times and they updated my system 3 times and I've done every thing they say to do but no luck. Has anyone had the say problem? It's no big deal but it looks like it could be cool.
    Had the same problem with my wife's Cruze two years ago. Works good in theory, but it was really a hit and miss with the connection. I'm surprised it hasn't been resolved as yet.

  4. #3
    blackhawk's Avatar
    blackhawk is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): XTS
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    9
    I use the remote link on my iphone and it works fine. Every time. Try deleting and reinstalling the app again. Good luck.

  5. #4
    OnStar Advisor is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    93

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Quote Originally Posted by JoeGrapes View Post
    I down loaded the OnStar Remote Link to my android smart phone. I've been trying to get it to connect to the car for about 3 weeks now. The bluetooth is connected and I can sign in on my phone but everytime I try to update the info it just keeps saying it can't connect to the vehicle (216). I've talked to OnStar tech line 3 times and they updated my system 3 times and I've done every thing they say to do but no luck. Has anyone had the say problem? It's no big deal but it looks like it could be cool.
    JoeGrapes,

    I'd like to review your case and see what I can do to further assist and make sure you are able to access the application. Can you please send me a PM with your contact and account information? I hope to hear from you soon.

    -Jessica, OnStar Advisor
    Social Media Team

  6. #5
    Johnfran's Avatar
    Johnfran is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2014 XTS Premium
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeGrapes
    I down loaded the OnStar Remote Link to my android smart phone. I've been trying to get it to connect to the car for about 3 weeks now. The bluetooth is connected and I can sign in on my phone but everytime I try to update the info it just keeps saying it can't connect to the vehicle (216). I've talked to OnStar tech line 3 times and they updated my system 3 times and I've done every thing they say to do but no luck. Has anyone had the say problem? It's no big deal but it looks like it could be cool.
    I Had a 216 error when I was in Canada a few months ago. As soon as I got back in the US the error disappeared.

  7. #6
    JoeGrapes is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2013 XTS4
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Age
    60
    Posts
    80

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Hi Jessica, i received a message saying you tried to sent me a PM but my inbox was full. I didn't realize I can only have two messages in the inbox. I emptied the inbox so I should be able to receive your message. Thanks

  8. #7
    OnStar Advisor is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    93

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Thanks for letting me know Joe!

    I have resent my message. Let me know if you have any questions.

    -Jessica, OnStar Advisor
    Social Media Team

  9. #8
    Rmbrunswick is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    12

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Works like a charm every time on my Android. Remote start is very cool. On Star reports are great for keeping monthly mileage records for tax purposes plus it calls my dealership to remind them to call me to schedule maintenance.

  10. #9
    DG2's Avatar
    DG2
    DG2 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    1,176
    I have my escalade and Buick Verano on the remote link. No problems. Definitely get it working as it is really cool feature.

  11. #10
    Bejaip is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): XTS
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Age
    30
    Posts
    76

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    They need to add the ability to open and close your windows and or sunroof from the app. That would be handy

  12. #11
    Cadjiek is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 XTS 2009 CTS AWD
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    377

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Now I can't access the OnStar Remote. I get the message sub status code c403 118failed to get the app session key. Iam using my ipad to access onstar. What the heck does this mean?

  13. #12
    OnStar Advisor is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    93

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cadjiek View Post
    Now I can't access the OnStar Remote. I get the message sub status code c403 118failed to get the app session key. Iam using my ipad to access onstar. What the heck does this mean?
    Cadjiek,

    What version of the iPad are you using? I'd be happy to look into this for you. Can you please send me a PM with your contact and account information?

    -Jessica, OnStar Advisor
    Social Media Team

  14. #13
    Cadjiek is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 XTS 2009 CTS AWD
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    377

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    I fixed it. I deleted the app that was still under the old CADIAPPS that was on my IPAD and installed the app again.. A year ago when
    I picked up my XTS I didn't even know what an IPAD was or an APP was. As long as I can figure this stuff out on my own my brain cells must still be OK.

  15. #14
    RicktheRealtor is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2008 DTS Lux III
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    59
    Posts
    240

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cadjiek View Post
    I fixed it. I deleted the app that was still under the old CADIAPPS that was on my IPAD and installed the app again.. A year ago when
    I picked up my XTS I didn't even know what an IPAD was or an APP was. As long as I can figure this stuff out on my own my brain cells must still be OK.
    You're doing good!

  16. #15
    OnStar Advisor is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    93

    Re: OnStar remote link?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cadjiek View Post
    I fixed it. I deleted the app that was still under the old CADIAPPS that was on my IPAD and installed the app again.. A year ago when
    I picked up my XTS I didn't even know what an IPAD was or an APP was. As long as I can figure this stuff out on my own my brain cells must still be OK.
    Glad to hear that Cadjiek! Let me know if you have any other questions, I'm always happy to help.

    -Jessica, OnStar Advisor
    Social Media Team

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please enter the name by which you would like to log-in and be known on this site.
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.

Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Bookmarks

Cadillac Posting Rules

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Read about Lincoln | Buick | Kia Forte Forum
Need products for your Cadillac? Check out your options at the links below:

custom floor mats | Cadillac Chrome and Black Chrome Wheels | window tinting