Looking for some help with driver side seat.
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 2 Post By ccclarke
Cadillac XLR Forum Discussion, Looking for some help with driver side seat. in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Hi all, I am new to this XLR site and I love it. We have had our 2004 XLR since ...
    Amazeingme is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): XLR

Looking for some help with driver side seat.

Hi all,

I am new to this XLR site and I love it. We have had our 2004 XLR since 2006. I have learned so much about our XLR since I found this site.

A couple of years ago we sent our car to the dealer to fix the seat heater, it works great now. However, the tech broke the bracket off of the seat cover (lower plastic cover with the seat controls on it) I need to know what this iscalled and where I can find another one at a reasonable cost?

Thank you
    Amazeingme

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

ccclarke is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2002 ETC Collector's Series, 2004 CTS-V, 2004 XLR

Re: Looking for some help with driver side seat.

If it was broken by the dealership's Tech . . . . . ?

You can buy it for what the dealer pays at gmpartsdirect:

Go to the catalog and enter your car specs.

Navigate to Body Hardware/Seats & Tracks/Front Seat Components/Outer Cover. Specify Left/Right & Ebony/Shale. $21.74

--You need to pull the seat to replace the cover.

If in doubt: Photograph every step to aid in re-installation.

1) Slide the seat all the way back.
    2) Remove the plastic shoes covering the front pair of retaining nuts.