brakes
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac STS-V Series Forum Discussion, brakes in Cadillac V-Series Forums; My 2008 has just turned 40K miles--noticed a squeaking when i turn intomy garage--- im not a mechanical guy so ...
    torched10 is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2008 sts v, 2011EXT,65 GTO,08 vette,gt500

brakes

My 2008 has just turned 40K miles--noticed a squeaking when i turn intomy garage--- im not a mechanical guy so woild need to have them looked at/fixed.Id 40k about right for brakes?Squeak is coming fromfront right---shoiuld i have all the break pads(im assuming here)done or just the front/ id like to get pads that dont generate as much brakedust--is there a brand/part i should use.As to where to get them done,im concrened about having either a shop or the dealer supply parts and labor since they might just get STS pads--i assumethe V pads are diffreent--shouild i just order the pads and have the shop just install them--thanks for help

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Bigmizike67 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 06' STS-V,13' XTS
    You can go ceramic pads but it will stop differently, not as quick because ceramics tend to glaze, for me, I go for the hardest there is, presently running EBC pads and I'm happy with them as well as their rotors, which are cross drilled and slotted to cool them off, no need to go all out unless you race at the track as I do, if she is your daily driver you can run the ceramics to eliminate the dust...

Re: brakes