TimmyC Ported Blower Results
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
Cadillac STS-V Series Forum Discussion, TimmyC Ported Blower Results in Cadillac V-Series Forums; A few months ago, I set off on a goal to document and confirm that good blower porting on the ...
    bjherron123 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 07 STS-V

TimmyC Ported Blower Results

A few months ago, I set off on a goal to document and confirm that good blower porting on the STS-V was worth decent horsepower. I have a lot of experience with supercharger porting from my days when I owned a company called Apten that ported Cobra blowers. I ran across TimmyC and he was more than willing to do porting and help me document the results.

Pic 1. Before any modifications took place, I did a dyno pull at Livernois. Bone stock it pulled 377RWHP and 367RWTQ.

After the stock dyno pull, I decided to install the best bang for the buck modifications on my STS-V. That included a new upper pulley, shorter belt, tune file, and cold air intake. All parts were purchased from TimmyC

pic 2: Dyno pull at Livernois with my bolt-on parts: pulley, cold air intake, and tune file. 408RWHP and 426 RWTQ.

After the bolt-ons, I sent Tim a blower to port. He machined it and when it was ready I drove out there and he even installed it for me. We had to change the tune to accommodate the 60lb injectors. I drove home, and a few weeks later headed back to the dyno.