Throttle position sensor - Page 2
Cadillac
 

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 28 of 28
Cadillac STS-V Series Forum Discussion, Throttle position sensor in Cadillac V-Series Forums; Do you only take pay-pal ?...
  1. #16
    Psycho-albanian is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): STS_V
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    219

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    Do you only take pay-pal ?

  2. #17
    TimmyC is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 99 SLS and Turbo 07 STS-V-Now back to Supercharged
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    1/2 hr S of Grand Rapids, MI
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,548

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    Or money order.

  3. #18
    Psycho-albanian is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): STS_V
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    219

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    Address?

  4. #19
    boomys10 is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    missouri
    Age
    29
    Posts
    750

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    you will need another tune psycho, buying his intake will not get around that.

  5. #20
    Psycho-albanian is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): STS_V
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    219

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    Yeah I know.

    ----------

    Tim what's your website so I can order the intake.

  6. #21
    boomys10 is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    missouri
    Age
    29
    Posts
    750

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    if I might make a suggestion. fix the issues at hand before adding something that could cause more. changing parts right now isn't the best idea if your alrdy having problems. fix it now, then add later. I had to wait months to resolve some issues with mine before moving forward with the build. no point in compounding problems.

  7. #22
    rbzstsv is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): stsv
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    368
    I couldn't agree more. One step at a time. I bought hptuners weeks ago. Im still waiting on hptuners to release new vin/OS pairings.

  8. #23
    Psycho-albanian is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): STS_V
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    219

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    Boomy im trying to fix the problem I just cant pinpoint whats causing it. I've done everything from new fuel filter/ regulator, new maf, new thermostat everthing that could cause my rich codes.

    ----------

    I think I found the leak like boomy said right at the clamp that hooks the stage one and two intake together I sprayed some soap water around the coupler and the idle changed big time like it wanted to stall out.

  9. #24
    boomys10 is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    missouri
    Age
    29
    Posts
    750

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    any more progress on it buddy? make sure after you do whatever to fix it you reset the battery or clear the codes. they wont normally go away on their own from my expirences.

  10. #25
    Psycho-albanian is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): STS_V
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    219

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    Im just gonna ditch the d3 intake cause it gets so hot and tims looks and sounds better and flows better.

  11. #26
    TimmyC is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 99 SLS and Turbo 07 STS-V-Now back to Supercharged
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    1/2 hr S of Grand Rapids, MI
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,548

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    Quote Originally Posted by Psycho-albanian View Post
    Im just gonna ditch the d3 intake cause it gets so hot and tims looks and sounds better and flows better.
    Good choice

    Codes will eventually go away once the problem is fixed but it takes a long time. 50-100 start cycles sometimes.

  12. #27
    Psycho-albanian is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): STS_V
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    219

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    Tim how can I order your intake do you have a website?

  13. #28
    TimmyC is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 99 SLS and Turbo 07 STS-V-Now back to Supercharged
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    1/2 hr S of Grand Rapids, MI
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,548

    Re: Throttle position sensor

    I just PM'd you my address. No website at this point. Everybody just PMs me or uses email.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please enter the name by which you would like to log-in and be known on this site.
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.

Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Bookmarks

Cadillac Posting Rules

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Read about Lincoln | Buick | Kia Forte Forum
Need products for your Cadillac? Check out your options at the links below:

custom floor mats | Cadillac Chrome and Black Chrome Wheels | window tinting