Newbie Help
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac STS-V Series Forum Discussion, Newbie Help in Cadillac V-Series Forums; Hi Guys, I'm a newbie to the site, but I'm glad to have found you. I bought my wife a ...
    Bildewey is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2007 STS-V

Red face Newbie Help

Hi Guys,
    I'm a newbie to the site, but I'm glad to have found you. I bought my wife a 2007 Raven Black STS-V and I'm still learning alot about the car, but damn I love it. I'm wondering if you can help me with a few questions ( I bought the car used and didn't get all of the books):
    1) on the info center, what's the "+99.9 gal fuel used" mean? I can't find it in the one book I got.
    2) How do I zero the lap timer?
    3) I need to replace all of the brake pads. The ones on the car work great, but they are the dirtiest pads I've ever had. Any suggestions..EBC, Performance Brake, ???
    4) How robust is the motor, tranny, and rear end? I want to drive it hard and have I been, but is there anything I should keep an eye on?
    5) The dealer that sold me the car said it had a 6yr 100K "bumper to bumper" warranty. The Ad said that too. Once I got home and read the window sticker closer, it just said "warranty". The Caddy website sayd only the body is 100k. If it doesn't have the bmper to bmpr 6yr 100k, can I purchase an extended warranty from GM?
    6) Lastly, someone told me to get the Edmunds book. Is it worth it?
    Sorry for hitting you with all of this at once, but I just really dig the car.
    Thanks,
    Bill

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements