New to forum & Help!!!
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac STS Forum - 2005 through 2012 Discussion, New to forum & Help!!! in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Hi my name is Topaz. I am new to any type of forum. I have a 2005 & 2008 STS. ...
    topaz is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2005 & 2008 STS

New to forum & Help!!!

Hi my name is Topaz. I am new to any type of forum. I have a 2005 & 2008 STS. I signed up because I have been reading your forums and have been having a problem with the 2005 and was hoping there was someone out there that could help. We have done everything and even took it to the dealer that connected it to the diagnostics and said nothing was wrong with it. That was $70 out the window :/ The car just died out of the blue,totally. The night before smoke came out of the steering column. It drove home ok. My daughter drove it the next day, we went out in my car and came back and it was dead. Had put a new battery in 2 weeks before. They told us it was a bad battery. Exchanged it and car is still dead. Now after the dealer. Car magically started, but there are no turn signals working, back up lights, trunk won't open and seats don't work. Already checked all the fuses. They are all good. Know it is electrical but where?
    Any suggestions? Any help would be so much appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Submariner409 is online now If it won't run, stick on fender vents
    Automobile(s): 2002.5 F55 STS/65500mi, 2004 Ford F150 SuperCab4x4

Re: New to forum & Help!!!

Moved to the proper "STS" forum ............

Welcome Aboard !!!!