05 Caddy STS Antenna needed
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac STS Forum - 2005 through 2012 Discussion, 05 Caddy STS Antenna needed in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Ok, I'm a newbie here however a long time user of these forums and know the hoops. That being said ...
    checkmate26 is offline Cadillac Owners Member

05 Caddy STS Antenna needed

Ok, I'm a newbie here however a long time user of these forums and know the hoops. That being said I bought a 05 STS in Oct and the GM Navigation (henceforth GPS) works ar 50% being that the Navigation and the Bluetooth are all jacked up. I took out the GPS out and noticed that the antenna wire that is dashmount is not there. Well I found one online and when it got here the plugs are the same.????? WTF???
    So I call the guy and he states that I ended up buying a Gen2 (2008-2010) instead of the Gen 1 (2005-2007) style and they do not have the Gen1 instock. Hmmm. I put it back in there and today I went to the Cadillac Dealership to have it reprogrammed (trying to troubleshoot this problem) since I've read here that should solve the problem. He tells me that this unit is not recieving a signal since there is not a antenna and if I want one installed its the WHOLE dash that comes out at $117/hour. No thanks I say. Ok the reason I post up here is that I'm in need of a 2005/07 Navigation Antenna to make this all work. Now I do have the one antenna and I think I need a male/male Fakra adaptor to get this to work. Any help is wanted, and yes I've read and saved the post about taking the dash out. It's to cold in the garage for that this time of the year.

Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements