XM Traffic & Weather?
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
Cadillac SRX Second Generation Forum - 2010+ Discussion, XM Traffic & Weather? in Cadillac SRX Forums; Newbie here. I have XM in an aftermarket radio with a subscription that's paid for 1 year. This includes all ...
    300:29:1 is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2012 SRX Luxury w/NAV

XM Traffic & Weather?

Newbie here. I have XM in an aftermarket radio with a subscription that's paid for 1 year. This includes all channels, and XM online. For the record, it was $195. I have had my SRX for going on 3 weeks now, and will be transferring the subscription from the other radio,as my wife is now driving that car and doesn't care about XM, FM, or anything much really. I figure I should wait for the trial to run out on the SRX (3 months) before transferring the service, but have a few questions. I have Nav in my SRX and also see the traffic and weather features integrated into the system. I'm assuming the both weather and traffic are coming from XM and will therefore need to be paid for or become inactive. The questions are:
    1. Is it correct that both weather and traffic are paid subscriptions through XM?
    2. Do people find either of these helpful in driving situations?
    3. How much would it be to add these services to my subscription?

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

PJ1520 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 2007 SRX4 N*, 2004 Infinity G35 Coupe

Re: XM Traffic & Weather?