Driver's seat discomfort
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes
Cadillac SRX Second Generation Forum - 2010+ Discussion, Driver's seat discomfort in Cadillac SRX Forums; hi everyone- i'm new to this forum. i've been driving my 2012 srx for a little over 3 months.a good ...
    mountaincad is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2012 srx

Driver's seat discomfort

hi everyone-
    i'm new to this forum. i've been driving my 2012 srx for a little over 3 months.a good deal of my driving is up and down a steep, curvy mountain road. i'm 6ft 170 lbs. to say i find the driver's seat uncomfortable would be an understatement. it actually causes me leg pain (right leg). i've tried myriad adjustments to no avail. the problem seems to stem from the hard the side bolsters and also the hard ridge created by the pullout section. (why cadillac felt the need for a pullout section is beyond my comprehension). i've begun sitting on a pillow... of course the seat heater is ineffective and my head sticks out the sunroof! i am so sorry i traded in my '06 srx. it was extremely comfortable. heck, my 1982 jeep cj5 is more comfortable! is anyone else experiencing leg pain from these seats?

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

duke11 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2012 Crystal Red SRX Premium

Re: Driver's seat discomfort

I Love Love my new 2012 SRX Premium, but the driver's seat is extremely HARD. I did test drive the SRX, but the pros out weighted the cons!

Kaptain Spaulding is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2010 SRX