2011 srx gps
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By firezy
  • 2 Post By allgm
  • 2 Post By inspectorudy
Cadillac SRX Second Generation Forum - 2010+ Discussion, 2011 srx gps in Cadillac SRX Forums; Is there an upgrade for my GPS? My 100.00 Garmin was a lot better and easier to read than this ...
    firezy is offline Cadillac Owners Member

Wink 2011 srx gps

Is there an upgrade for my GPS? My 100.00 Garmin was a lot better and easier to read than this thing. I use night mode to see streets that are not state roads or intersate hwys. I am a photographer and i like to see wht roads I am on or passing in the back country. Also I have used this on known routes and it takes me a longer route even when I use the shortest route. I talked to Cadillac and they acted as if I was crazy and said they could not change the colors for one customer and all I was asking for was when an, or if an update would fix the problem. I may end up putting a garmin in the "ashtray" space they call extra storage. Am I asking too much? does anyone one know any tricks on color changes or updates for the 2011? Is it possible to load a garmin map in this sorry excuse for a GPS?
    asphaltman and asphaltman like this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

allgm is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2010 SRX FWD Gray Flannel / Ebony Premium 3.0 Chrome Techs

Re: 2011 srx gps

I believe the Captian of the Costa Concordia was using a Garmin.
    M5eater and M5eater like this.

TheCaptain is offline Canadian SRX Mod
    Automobile(s): 13 SRX AWD 3.6L Premium - Platinum Ice Metallic